Home » Breaking News, Business, City Council » Sedona City Council Winners Litrell, Ward, McIlroy and Rayner

Sedona City Council Winners Litrell, Ward, McIlroy and Rayner

March 9, 2010-Sedona AZ–Sedonans overwhelming elected the dark skies and National Scenic Area candidates Dr. Dennis Rayner, Dan McIlroy, Mike Ward and Barbara Litrell to its City Council and rejected the re-election campaign efforts of Dan Surber and Nancy Scagnelli, two Council members who formed what was considered by many Sedonans as an anti-dark sky and anti-NSA voting bloc when coupled with the votes of Councilmembers DiNunzio and Colquitt.   In the election, Sedonans also overwhelming rejected Proposition 400 to overturn the direct election of the Mayor.


New Sedona City Council

1 Comment

  1. Barbara Mayer says:

    With this election’s overwhelming victory of all candidates who champion the will of the people as well as the beauty and the business of our city and our area, I feel Sedona has really grown up.
    Sedona voters have chosen to restore faith in government leaders who will work for and beside all our people — bringing a new day of civic involvement and a more positive sense of community and caring back into the fabric of this city we all love so much.
    Today I am so proud of our winning candidates, as I am also proud of the majority of our voting citizens who put their ballot and their belief in what Sedona can wonderfully be in the years ahead of us. Indeed, today’s biggest winner of all was Sedona itself!
    Barbara Mayer

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2008-2017 · Sedona Eye · All Rights Reserved · Posts · Comments · Facebook · Twitter ·