Home » General » Yavapai Superior Court Judge Pro Tem Finalists

Yavapai Superior Court Judge Pro Tem Finalists

Sedona AZ (November 9, 2017)The Superior Court welcomes public comment on four finalists for the fulltime Judge Pro Tem position. This vacancy is created by the appointment of Judge John D. Napper to Division 2 by Governor Doug Ducey. The candidates are Krista M. Carman, Christopher L. Kottke,  and Debra R. Phelan of Prescott, and Linda Wallace of Sedona.

Christopher Kottle

The Superior Court also welcomes public comment on three finalists for Seasonal Judge Pro Tem positions. These judicial officers will be on-call and fill-in as needed by the court. The candidates are Clyde P. Halstead of Prescott, Susan J. Kayler of Scottsdale and Thomas K. Kelly of Prescott.

Debra Phelan

All the finalist resumes are posted on the Yavapai Superior Court’s website for reference. To comment, please visit this link  to review the candidates resumes. Anonymous comments will not be considered, so please include your name in the message along with your phone number and/or email address which allows follow up for clarification or additional information.

Linda Wallace

Email comments to yavapaicourtadmin@courts.az.gov or post mail comments to the Superior Court in Yavapai County, Attention of Rolf Eckel, Court Administrator, 120 S. Cortez, #410, Prescott, AZ 86303.

Written comments must be received by Monday, November 20, 2017 to be considered.

The Honorable David L. Mackey, Presiding Judge, Superior Court of Arizona in Yavapai County, will consider comments received when deciding who to ask the Chief Justice of the Arizona Supreme Court to appoint as Judges Pro Tem.


Finalists for Seasonal Judges Pro Tem

Clyde P. Halstead

Susan J. Kayler

Thomas K. Kelly









The appointments are subject to Yavapai County Board of Supervisors approval which is expected to be requested by early December 2017.

Read www.SedonaEye.com for daily news and interactive views!

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2008-2017 · Sedona Eye · All Rights Reserved · Posts · Comments · Facebook · Twitter ·