Home » City Council, Community » Sedona City Council Seats Elected

Sedona City Council Seats Elected

Sedona AZ (May 22, 2012) – The Sedona Arizona City Council selected Mark DiNunzio as its Vice Mayor. DiNunzio was re-elected to the Council for a four-year term in the Primary Election held March 13, 2012.

DiNunzioJohn Martinez and Jessica Williamson, who were also elected for four-year terms, were sworn in at the Tuesday City Council meeting. Mayor Rob Adams was sworn in for another two-year term.

Vice Mayor DiNunzio has served on the City Council since July 2009. The Vice Mayor has the powers to perform the duties of the Mayor during mayoral absence or disability.

In addition, outgoing Council members Cliff Hamilton and Dennis Rayner were recognized by members of the public, fellow Councilors, and City staff for their years of service to the city.

For the best Sedona Arizona News and Views? Subscribe to SedonaEye.com.

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2008-2017 · Sedona Eye · All Rights Reserved · Posts · Comments · Facebook · Twitter ·