Home » Posts tagged with "Arizona speaker of the house"

Arizona State Republicans Elect Leadership

Sedona AZ (November 5, 2014) – The day after the 2014 midterm elections the Republican Caucus selected David Gowan Sr. to be its next Speaker of the House. Speaker-elect Gowan is the first southern Arizonan to be elected Speaker in nearly 30 years. Joe Lane from Wilcox was the last Southern Arizonan elected Speaker in 1987. Steve Montenegro is the Majority Leader-elect. He was 4 years old when... 
Copyright © 2008-2017 · Sedona Eye · All Rights Reserved · Posts · Comments · Facebook · Twitter ·