Home » General » Presidential Preference Election Tuesday

Presidential Preference Election Tuesday

Be informed.

Sedona AZ (February 24, 2012) –  The Presidential Preference Election is scheduled for February 28, 2012. Polls open at 6 AM and close at 7 PM. Only voters registered with the Republican and Green parties may vote in this election. The Presidential Preference Election is closed to voters not registered with either of these two parties.

Early ballots may be dropped off at any Yavapai County Drop Box location as follows:

  • Camp Verde Town Hall, 473 Main Street
  • Camp Verde Yavapai-Apache Nation Community Center
  • Chino Valley Town Hall, 1020 W. Palomino Road
  • Clarkdale Town Hall, 890 Main Street
  • Cottonwood County Annex, 10 S. 6th Street
  • Dewey-Humboldt Town Hall, 2735 S. Hwy 69, Ste. 13
  • Prescott County Admin. Bldg., 1015 Fair Street
  • Prescott Valley Town Hall, 7501 Civic Circle
  • Sedona City Hall, 102 Roadrunner Drive
  • Jerome Town Hall, 600 Clark Street (89A)

County-wide vote centers are as follows:

  • Prescott Area:

Alliance Bible Church, 2601 W. Iron Springs Road

Wyndham Garden Hotel, 4499 E. State Route 69

Central Yavapai Fire District, 4125 W. Outer Loop Road

Mt. Vernon Church of Christ, 120 N. Mt. Vernon Avenue

Prescott Community Center, 1280 E. Rosser Street

The Heights Church, 2121 Larry Caldwell Drive

Trinity Presbyterian Church, 630 Park Avenue

  • Prescott Valley Area

Hampton Inn Hotel, 2901 N. Glassford Hill Road

Mile High Worship Center, 7605 E. Long Look Drive

Robert Road Baptist Church, 5100 N. Robert Road

  • Dewey-Humboldt Area

Foothills Missionary Baptist Church, 2363 S. State Road 69

  • Chino Valley Area

First Southern Baptist Church, 1524 N. Hwy 69, Chino Valley

  • Cottonwood Area

Clarkdale Baptist Church, 1051 W. State Route 89A, Clarkdale

Cottonwood-Oak Creek School District, 1 Willard Street

First Southern Baptist Church, 1020 S. Camino Real

Immaculate Conception Catholic Church, 700 N. Bill Gray Road

  • Sedona Area

Church of Christ, 2757 W. Arizona 89A

Oak Creek Country Club, 690 Bell Rock Boulevard

  • Camp Verde Area

Camp Verde United Methodist Church, 480 1st Street

  • Outlying Areas – Rural Vote Centers

Albins Civic Center, 19055 E. K-Mine Road, Black Canyon City

American Legion Post #57, 47006 N. 3rd Street, Ash Fork

Bagdad Community Campus, 700 Palo Verde Street, Bagdad

Beaver Creek Adult Center, 4250 E. Zuni Way, Lake Montezuma

Congress Community Center, 26750 S. Santa Fe Road, Congress

Cordes Lakes Community Center, 16357 S. Cordes Lakes Drive, Cordes Lakes

Kirkland Elementary School, 14200 W. Kirkland Hillside Road, Kirkland

Mayer Recreation Center, 10001 Wicks Avenue, Mayer

Paulden Community Center, 24050 N. Marblehead Avenue, Paulden

Seligman Library, 54170 N. Floyd Street, Seligman

Yarnell Senior Center, 22302 Broadway Road, Yarnell

For more information, visit the Yavapai County Department of Elections at www.co.yavapai.az.us.

Remember that Yavapai County has gone to Vote Centers! This means that YOU CAN VOTE AT THE CLOSEST VOTE CENTER TO YOU AND OR ANY VOTE CENTER OF YOUR CHOOSING. Remember to vote!


For the best in Sedona news and views, read SedonaEye.com daily! Reach 4000+ subscribers with your ads and articles! We are growing daily!


1 Comment

  1. Gramma Lorie says:

    Gramma Lorie of Cottonwood, AZ Likes! this article on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2008-2017 · Sedona Eye · All Rights Reserved · Posts · Comments · Facebook · Twitter ·